

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: PLACE AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND

SCRUTINY PANEL

Date and Time: THURSDAY, 12 SEPTEMBER 2024 AT 6.00 PM

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA

Enquiries to: Email: joe.tyler@nfdc.gov.uk

Joe Tyler Tel: 023 8028 5982

PUBLIC INFORMATION:

This agenda can be viewed online (https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk). It can also be made available on audio tape, in Braille and large print.

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting. The seating capacity of our Council Chamber public gallery is limited under fire regulations to 22.

Members of the public can watch this meeting live, or the subsequent recording, on the <u>Council's website</u>. Live-streaming and recording of meetings is not a statutory requirement and whilst every endeavour will be made to broadcast our meetings, this cannot be guaranteed. Recordings remain available to view for a minimum of 12 months.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's <u>public</u> participation scheme:

- (a) on items within the Place and Sustainability Overview and Scrutiny Panel's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to attend the meeting, or speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme, should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Monday, 9 September 2024.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 18 July 2024 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To receive any public participation in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme.

4. WASTE PROGRAMME UPDATE (Pages 5 - 18)

To consider the waste updates detailing all elements of the programme for the proposed new refuse, recycling, and food waste collection service and the roll out timetable.

5. COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY EXPENDITURE FRAMEWORK & THE USE OF STRATEGIC CIL (Pages 19 - 102)

To consider the Expenditure Framework for Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) and the approach for the expenditure of the strategic element of the CIL.

6. PROPOSED CONSULTATION RESPONSE TO PROPOSED CHANGES TO THE NATIONAL PLANNING POLICY FRAMEWORK (Pages 103 - 148)

To consider the Council's draft response to the proposed changes to the National Planning Policy Framework (NPPF).

7. NATIONALLY SIGNIFICANT INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS – APPROACH, GOVERNANCE AND RESOURCING (Pages 149 - 162)

To consider a summary of the Nationally Significant Infrastructure Projects and to note how the Council should be involved in the process, including the use of Planning Agreements.

8. RESPONSE TO EXXON MOBIL'S NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATION ON ITS SOLENT CO2 PIPELINE PROJECT (Pages 163 - 178)

To consider the Council's proposed response to the non-statutory, public consultation regarding the proposed pipeline route to transport carbon dioxide.

9. CLIMATE CHANGE AND NATURE EMERGENCY ANNUAL UPDATE 2023/24 (To Follow)

To consider the Climate Change and Nature Emergency Annual Update for 2023/24.

10. PORTFOLIO HOLDER'S UPDATE

An opportunity for the Portfolio Holder's to provide an update to the Panel on developments within their portfolio.

11. WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 179 - 180)

To agree the work programme to guide the Panel's activities over the coming months.

12. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To agree the following dates for meetings in 2025/26 (Thursdays at 6pm):

2025

19 June

11 September

2026

15 January

12 March

To: Councillors

Steve Rippon-Swaine (Chairman) Alvin Reid (Vice-Chairman)

Peter Armstrong Allan Glass

Matthew Hartmann

Councillors

Stephanie Osborne Adam Parker Malcolm Wade Conservative Vacancy